Available to be Parented (via Influential Parenting)

This is another post in the series by Barbie Poling about how the Holy Spirit led her to disciple her husband. What an awesome testimony!

Available to be Parented My repentance and freedom from my self-centered ways of being motivated and controlled by my husband’s accusations and anger brought even more changes to our lives. I realized that since I had been receiving Tim’s blame and believing that I caused his anger, I had taught my children the same. I had directed them to rush around with me trying to fix things in an attempt to keep him from getting angry, and I had modeled to them a general fear of Da … Read More

via Influential Parenting

Leave a Reply

