More False Personality Exposed (via Influential Parenting)

This post goes back to the concept of False Personality that is formed when young children are left to themselves in a group of their peers and not given direct instruction in the formation of their character or taught how to relate to others in love.

After I took my kids out of band and choir as I wrote of in my last blog, many opportunities for Christlike character development surfaced in the kids. These were things that I know I wouldn’t have seen or been able to address if they’d stayed in it. In the band experience Rachel had wanted to play the hardest and most infrequent instruments. She realized after leaving the band that she wanted to play them because of the glory and attention it wo … Read More

via Influential Parenting

1 Comment

  1. Pamela Jano said,

    October 7, 2010 at 11:03 pm

    This is an amazing blog, Penney. You should add it as an rss feed on your HSH page & move your blog to the center of the page. I’d like to feature you as member of the week. What we’d do is share links on the main page to your HSH blog, this blog & your Facebook page. Let me know what you think, if you’d like to be member of the week & if you need any help!


Leave a comment