Taking and Using Addressed (via Influential Parenting)

I am re-posting this post of Barbie Poling’s, too, because I hope that lots of people will read and consider the way they socialize their children. Dealing with their hearts needs to take place at home within the family. We can’t do it when they are in a big group of children. We can’t do it when we are hardly ever with them to see what is going on in their hearts.

Ask the Lord what you should do about peer relationships and about working with the hearts of your children.

As I wrote about in my previous blog post, several years back I began to realize how my children were forming their own version of a twisted false personality. I saw how they were using their peers to build habits of being approved by others in a vain attempt to view themselves as acceptable. The major peer involvement in their lives was a homeschool band and choir. We spent several hours there once a week for rehearsals. When I first started to … Read More

via Influential Parenting

Leave a Reply

