Forming False Personality (via Influential Parenting)

I put this post here because it was easy to like it and re-post it here. I find it fascinating to realize that most of us form a false personality to try to gain approval for ourselves from our peers. I believe we need to keep our kids home as much as possible and not expose them to lots of group situations until their self-image is secure and their real personality and God-given gifts are identified and embraced.

I am writing about this at http://penneydouglas.com. Read my posts entitled “Does It Really Take a Village?” there.

I recently received an unexpected message from a friend I haven’t seen since high school. He said his message was long overdue. He wanted to apologize for something he remembers saying to me way back then that he felt was unkind. I don’t remember him saying it, but as I sent along my full forgiveness toward him, I took the opportunity to send him an apology of my own. I remember the self-centered way I viewed my relationships back then. I remembe … Read More

via Influential Parenting

Leave a Reply

