Blog Makeover In Progress

I have some exciting news! I am moving my blog to my own domain name. penneydouglas.com I will be combining the two blogs I had before in that one place. Everything I have here will be moved there plus the posts that I had on my homeschool blog will be there, too. It will be like two blogs for the price of one! And the price is free!

I will be writing new posts there from now on. It is already up and running. I just have a few things I need to tweak.

Jocelyn Dixon from A Pondering Heart did the new theme for me and she helped me set everything up on my new blog. She has been so wonderful. If you need anything done on your blog, she’s the one to go to.

Please follow me over there to penneydouglas.com I will continue to write about what God is showing me and has shown me that is stored up in my spirit just clamoring to get out. I so want to help others to experience God in a way that captivates their spirits and binds their hearts to Him in a way that will keep them safe and secure in His arms no matter what life throws at them, no matter how hard times get. I want to encourage others to keep holding on to their faith, because that is what will get them through, and the enemy is trying to pry that faith out of our hands through every means he can think of.

I will also write about our everyday life as a family. Our family is our means of ministry. So the two topics are not necessarily mutually exclusive. If you’re not interested in homeschool projects, you can just skip those, but please check in often to see what the Lord may put on my heart to say. He may have something just for you!

I want to end this post with an encouraging word from Renee Loux that I shared on Facebook, and it seemed to touch a lot of people:

Hey, you. Yep, you. The one feeling a little weary. Carrying that load. Fighting this battle.You’re amazing, you know that? It’s true. And you can do this with Him. Keep going. It feels like your strength is small. But it’s not. It’s BIG. World changing big. Make-it-over-that-mountain big. Big enough to do what you need to do, because your strength is as big as the GOD in you. Phil 4:1

See you at penneydouglas.com!

1 Comment

  1. Kristi & Co. said,

    September 25, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    So do I need to change my subscriptions and bookmarks??? I’m thinking that’s what that means….


Leave a Reply

